53. Exploring the Three Phases of Womanhood

Welcome to the Tend Her Wild podcast, where today we’ll be exploring the ancient concept of the three phases of the goddess. As women, we pass through these distinct phases in our lives – the Maiden, the Mother, and the Crone – each one unique and meaningful in its own way. In this episode, we’ll be discussing the beauty, power, and challenges of each phase, and how we can embrace and celebrate aging, rather than buying into society’s age-phobic messaging. Join us as we delve into the beautiful “Enchantress phase”, the transition into the Crone stage, and the power of harnessing our inner fire to burn away what no longer serves us.

Today we cover:

•    The three phases of the Goddess: the Maiden, the Mother, and the Crone

•    How “The Human Giver Syndrome” can develop during the Mother phase

    •    Who is “The Enchantress”? A second maidenhood which happens in the 40s and 50s
    •    Living well in the Crone stage despite an age-phobic society
    •    The deep power and intuition that comes to the women in the Crone stage.

Today’s sponsors:

•    Heartland Yoga: https://heartlandyoga.com

•    Kate Moreland Coaching: https://www.katemorelandcoaching.com

Further Reading:
For more inspiration on the Goddess and the Crone stage in particular, check out one of Betsy’s favorite books – “Yoni Shakti: A Woman’s Guide to Power and Freedom through Yoga and Tantra” by Uma Tinsmore-Tuli.
Further Listening:
    •    Midlife Awakening: Rise From the Ashes: https://www.tendherwild.com/2022/11/26/midlife-awakening-rise-from-the-ashes/